Big Bash League BBL 2017-18

The Big Bash League (BBL) is an Australian professional Twenty20 cricket league. Sponsored by fast food restaurant, KFC; the league was established in 2011 by Cricket Australia. It was launched in order to replace the previous competition, the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash. Instead of the original six state teams that participated, it featured two more city-based franchises to make it a total of eight teams. The Big Bash League runs in Australia during the summer between December and January every year. In terms of average crowd per march in the 2015-2016, it was ranked in the sixth place for most attended sports leagues in the world. All BBL 2018 Live Score, Team with Squads, Matches Schedule will be available at

Big Bash League BBL Logo

Big Bash League Wiki

Out of the eight teams in the tournament, four have won the title at least once. The Perth Scorchers are the most successful team in the league’s short history, winning the title three times including consecutively for two years and have reached the final of the tournament in five of the six seasons. The other three teams which have won the title are Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat and Sydney Thunder. The current champions are the Perth Scorchers.

KFC Big Bash League Wiki Matches Players Teams Info

Earlier, the top two teams in the tournament used to qualify for another league, the Champions League Twenty20 tournament. However, that does not happen anymore as CLT20 has now become defunct.